Monday, July 14, 2008

All-Star break

Gotta love it. Tonight's the Home Run Derby, starting at 7:00 PM Central. Ryan Braun from the Milwaukee Brewers is competing for the National League, along with Lance Berkman from Houston, Florida's Dan Uggla and Philadelphia's Chase Utley. The American League contestants are Tampa Bay rookie Evan Longoria, Texas' Josh Hamilton, Cleveland's Grady Sizemore, and Minnesota's Justin Morneau. Unfortunately, the home run derby will be on ESPN again which likely means Joe Morgan and Chris Berman will be the announcers.

Meanwhile, Milwaukee's Ben Sheets has been selected as the National League starting pitcher for tomorrow night. Here are the starting line-ups for tomorrow night's game:
AL starting lineup:

1: Ichiro Suzuki, RF, Mariners
2: Derek Jeter, SS, Yankees
3: Josh Hamilton, CF, Rangers
4: Alex Rodriguez, 3B, Yankees
5: Manny Ramirez, LF, Red Sox
6: Milton Bradley, DH, Rangers
7: Kevin Youkilis, 1B, Red Sox
8: Joe Mauer, C, Twins
9: Dustin Pedroia, 2B, Red Sox

SP: Cliff Lee, Indians

NL starting lineup:

1: Hanley Ramirez, SS, Marlins
2: Chase Utley, 2B, Phillies
3: Lance Berkman, 1B, Astros
4: Albert Pujols, DH, Cardinals
5: Chipper Jones, 3B, Braves
6: Matt Holliday, RF, Rockies
7: Ryan Braun, LF, Brewers
8: Kosuke Fukudome, CF, Cubs
9: Geovany Soto, C, Cubs

SP: Ben Sheets, Brewers