Wednesday, May 07, 2008

2008 Bradley Prize Winners Announced

Michael Horne of has the list of winners:
Robert L. Woodson, Sr. founder of The Center for Neighborhood Enterprise

Gary S. Becker, University of Chicago professor, 1992 Nobel Prize in Economics, 2007 Presidential Medal of Freedom.

Alan Charles Kors, a University of Pennsylvania professor, author of "The Shadow University: the Betrayal of Liberty on American Campuses"

Victor Davis Hanson, the author of "A War Like No Other: How the Athenians and Spartans Fought the Peloponnesian War"

Horne also reports Fox News' Brit Hume will be the master of ceremonies at the June 4th event at the Kennedy Center in Washington DC.